You Like Post Please Comment Or +Google and Say Our Advice And Share To Others Person

Cricket Quiz with Answers

1. The world’s top cricketers were auctioned off for the DLF Indian Premier League in Mumbai on February 20, 2008. Which cricketer attracted the highest price ?
(A) Sachin Tendulkar (India)
(B) Mahendra Singh Dhoni (India)
(C) Andrew Symonds (Australia)
(D) Sanath Jayasuriya (Sri Lanka)
See Answer:

2. Who won the Deodhar Trophy Cricket played in Mumbai on March 9, 2010 ?
(A) North Zone
(B) West Zone
(C) East Zone
(D) South Zone
See Answer:

3. Who holds the record for the highest number of runs in Test Cricket ?
(A) Sunil Gavaskar
(B) Geoffrey Boycott
(C) Sachin Tendulkar
(D) Gary Sobers
See Answer:

4. Which country will host 2015–Cricket World Cup ?
(A) India
(B) Australia
(C) New Zealand
(D) Both (B) and (C)
See Answer:

5. The cricketer who became the brand Ambassador of ‘Indigo Nation’ is—
(A) Sachin Tendulkar
(B) Sourav Ganguly
(C) Anil Kumble
(D) Ajay Ratra
See Answer:

6. The highest wicket taker in test matches is now—
(A) Shane Warne
(B) Muthia Murlitharan
(C) Kapil Dev
(D) Dennis Lillee
See Answer:

7. Which country has won the ICC Twenty-20 World Cup Cricket played in May 2010 ?
(A) Sri Lanka
(B) England
(C) India
(D) Australia
See Answer:

8. Standard cricket bats are made of—
(A) Pine wood
(B) Rose wood
(C) Teak wood
(D) Willow wood
See Answer:

9. The most popular game in the United States of America is—
(A) Baseball
(B) Cricket
(C) Hockey
(D) Lawn Tennis
See Answer:

10. Who is the first cricket player from Kerala to make a test debut ?
(A) T. Krishnan
(B) T. S. Shekar
(C) T. Yohannan
(D) R. Somasunder
See Answer:

11. Who is the latest Indian to have joined the ranks of those who have achieved the distinction of having scored a century on their debut in a test match ?
(A) Azaharuddin
(B) Gavaskar
(C) Sehwag
(D) Tendulkar
See Answer:

12. The winner of Devdhar Trophy in Cricket played in March 2010 was—
(A) Uttar Pradesh
(B) Maharashtra
(C) North Zone
(D) Punjab
See Answer:

13. The winner of the Ranji Trophy Cricket played in January 2010 was—
(A) Punjab
(B) Uttar Pradesh
(C) Mumbai
(D) West Bengal
See Answer:

14. Who won the Asia Cup Cricket Tournament 2010 ?
(A) Bangladesh
(B) Sri Lanka
(C) India
(D) Pakistan
See Answer:

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...