You Like Post Please Comment Or +Google and Say Our Advice And Share To Others Person

Current General Knowledge 2010 : Objective Questions

Current General Knowledge 2010

1. An Indian river that does not form any delta is :
(A) the Krishna
(B) the Sindh
(C) the Narmada
(D) the Cauvery
Ans : (C)

2. Asia’s first underground Hydel Project is located in :
(A) Jammu and Kashmir
(B) Uttar Pradesh
(C) Arunachal Pradesh
(D) Himachal Pradesh
Ans : (D)

3. India’s first National Cricket Academy has been established in :
(A) Hyderabad
(B) Pune
(C) Bangalore
(D) None of these
Ans : (C)

4. With the enactment of 92nd Constitution (Amendment) Act, 2003, how many Indian languages figure in the 8th schedule of the Constitution of India ?
(A) 21
(B) 18
(C) 22
(D) 19
Ans : (C)

5. Liquefied Petroleum Gas (LPG) consists of mainly :
(A) methane, ethane and hexane
(B) methane, butane and propane
(C) ethane, hexane and nonane
(D) nonane, ethane and hexane
Ans : (B)

6. Which of the following diseases is not caused by bacteria ?
(A) Tuberculosis
(B) Typhoid
(C) Measles
(D) Leprosy
Ans : (C)

7. Which of the following diseases is caused by virus ?
(A) Diphtheria
(B) Tetanus
(C) Syphilis
(D) Influenza
Ans : (D)

8. Pituitary gland is present :
(A) below the brain
(B) above the brain
(C) inside the brain
(D) nowhere near the brain
Ans : (A)

9. Vitamin necessary to prevent prolonged bleeding is :
(A) Vitamin A
(B) Vitamin D
(C) Vitamin K
(D) Vitamin E
Ans : (C)

10. According to Huxley, ‘‘the physical basis of life’’ is :
(A) Ectoplasm
(B) Endoplasm
(C) Protoplasm
(D) Nucleoplasm
Ans : (C)

11. If the lens in eye becomes opaque, the disease is called :
(A) Myopia
(B) Astigmatism
(C) Glaucoma
(D) Cataract
Ans : (D)

12. Which one of the following writs is issued by the court in case of illegal detention of a person ?
(A) Quo Warranto
(B) Mandamus
(C) Habeas Corpus
(D) Certiorari
Ans : (C)

13. Nobel Prize for Medicine 2009 was awarded to :
(A) Elizabeth H. Blackburn
(B) Carol W. Greider
(C) Jack W. Szostak
(D) All of the above
Ans : (D)

14. The Manas Wild Life sanctuary is located in the state of :
(A) Gujarat
(B) Madhya Pradesh
(C) Uttar Pradesh
(D) Assam
Ans : (D)

15. The Reserve Bank of India appointed a six-member Committee to set out the framework for fuller capital account, convertibility (CAC) on March 20, 2006. The committee was headed by—
(A) Mr. Kishore Chandra Deo
(B) Ms. Syeda Hameed
(C) Mr. Ratan Jata
(D) Mr. S. S. Tarapore
Ans : (D)

16. Obra is famous for :
(A) New Refinery
(B) Thermal Power Station
(C) New Aluminium Plant
(D) Birds Sanctuary
Ans : (B)

17. The Rajya Sabha which is the upper house of the Indian Parliament :
(A) Is a permanent body
(B) Has a life of six years
(C) Has a life of five years
(D) Has a life of four years
Ans : (A)

18. Which of the following pairs is not correct ?
(A) Deodhar Trophy—Cricket
(B) Rangaswami Cup—Hockey
(C) Rovers Cup—Football
(D) Davis Cup—Badminton
Ans : (D)

19. Name the Indian person who won the Raman Magsaysay Award 2009 ?
(A) Ek Sonn Chan
(B) Sanduk Ruit
(C) Deep Joshi
(D) Antonio Meloto
Ans : (C)

20. In the Indian Constitution, opportunities for the development of scientific temper, humanism and spirit of inquiry and reform are found in the :
(A) Fundamental Rights
(B) Fundamental Duties
(C) Directive Principles of State Policy
(D) Preamble
Ans : (B)

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...